Kallie Jade Designs: Latest Projects

IMG_2024.JPG

My cousin requested a Saints and LSU wreath! She asked “if that’s possible?” when she texted me. Oh yes mam! She said I could create whatever I wanted, and this was the result!! I love it! I would keep it myself but I think my husband would toss it in the trash! He’s an Aggies fan!

The base of the wreath came from hobby lobby (wire base, burlap ribbon, chevron burlap ribbon)

The trinkets came from one of Westlake’s local gift shops! They only had LSU footballs so I transformed one into a saints polkadot football.

The small fleur de lis came from a local restoration store called Eighty-One. I used my silhouette Cameo to apply “Saints” in black.

I love it!

IMG_2021.JPG

IMG_2022.JPG

I REALLY wish I had a before and after picture. This was the last “cluttered” room in our house. Of course I needed a project to do while school was out for break. Our washer and dryer are located opposite this area.

My husband and father in law are quite handy. They followed my vision perfectly with the help of a few Houzz pictures for inspiration!

We already had the media stand, which we had our TV on in the living room. It works great as a bench!

Bead board and a few shelves! We were all set!

The hooks came from Hobby Lobby.

The color I used to paint everything is “panda white”.

Now time to hit the books!

Posted in DIY

Leave a Reply

