Kitchen Under Construction

Our newest project:: our kitchen!

We have decided to paint our cabinets, replace our countertops, new cabinet hardware, and new light fixtures!

This is our kitchen that needs some lovin

20131010-131406.jpg

20131010-131417.jpg

My plan is to paint them off white and antique them. Bronze hardware with cup drawer pulls have been ordered. We will not be sanding them. I am trying a product called paso. It will be a lot of work but I think it will be worth it!!

This is the countertop I think we are going to purchase:

20131010-131644.jpg

I’m excited!!!

Christmas is going to sneak up on us! I have been working on a wreath

20131010-131758.jpg

I have started a gift list also! I think I’m going to do 12 days of Christmas for the Hubbs. I’ll do a separate post for those goodies!

We are doing white elephant for both of our families this year. Any ideas on $20-$40 gifts?!

Not only is it holiday time- We have several weddings and showers in October, November, January, and February!!! Wedding season year round these days!

Lots of fun shower planning to be done for my cousin and one of my best friends! I love that kind of stuff (:

Hope y’all are having a fabulous day!!

Love,
Kallie Jade

Posted in DIY

Leave a Reply

