DIY jute and mason jar vase

20130619-151029.jpg

Fresh cut flowers from our garden

20130619-151101.jpg

I decided to make this simple “vase” with items I had around the house

Supplies:
Mason jar
Jute
Flowers

All I did was wrap the jute around the jar! I tried to make it neat and uniform at first. But I ditched that idea and began wrapping it in a random fashion. Love it!

I ended up giving this one to my mother in law :) looks like ill be making another one for me! I plan to place it on this shelf :

20130619-151427.jpg

So cute to hang by our back door for keys, scarves, and dog leash! I saw on etsy that they drilled a circular hole to hold mason jar in place. I plan to get Ryan to do a little handy work for me! :)

20130619-151557.jpg

A few of the bulbs are finally blooming!! :)

Hope you are having a great week so far! I’m ready for a road trip with my parents this weekend! Where are you Friday??

Love,
Kallie jade

Leave a Reply

