Bathroom Makeover!

20130602-212833.jpg

20130602-214102.jpg

Before and after!

This is my bathroom in the house and I absolutely love it now! We did quite a bit of work on it!

First phase: demolition!

The boys took out the old cabinets, beautiful pink toilet, large medicine cabinet mirror, paneling, and light fixture.

Second phase: painting and installation

The boys (Ryan & father in law) hung the sheet rock and all of that fun stuff. I don’t have details on this process.

My husband and I painted the bathroom “latte”. I think it’s a Benjamin Moore color. ($30)

Next my main squeeze put down vinyl tile with adhesive glue. We used the brand nafco for our tile. I forgot the exact pricing per square foot. I want to say $36 a box.

Now it’s time for installing the toilet and vanity!

We bought thus vanity and granite combo from surplus wear house. ($500) I love the antique white with the dark granite! (You may have noticed our cabinet hardware is missing… It’s waiting to be installed!)

My husband thought this toilet was neat because it could flush 21 golf balls. men…. I thought it was neat because it was not pink! ;)

They hung the light fixture! Much, much better!

My father in law has done electrical work in the past. They installed two outlets for me. Thank goodness! There was not a single one before the project! My hair is happy ;)

Finally the baseboards were put in place! ($25)

Third Phase: Finishing Touches

Now, this is my area!

I’m a huge Marshall’s and target fan. My little sister loves to go to garage sales and I like to go with her sometimes!

20130602-214205.jpg

Top right: towel holder- hobby lobby $6.99 (50% off), hand towel- Marshall’s 3.99, repurposed plate and utensil stand- garage sale $5.00 (my favorite item), two white plates for stand, Marshall’s $1 each, large mirror- Marshall’s $40.00

Bottom right: white ceramic box- Marshall’s $5.99, hydrangea silk arrangement- Kirkland’s $12.00, aveeno lotion- Walmart $8

20130602-214724.jpg

Different angle

20130602-214756.jpg

Top right: espresso shelves set of two with brackets- target $25.00, 3 picture frames spray painted cream- garage sale $0.10 each, green vase- garage sale $2.50, white hand towels- had on hand, bird of paradise circle e candle- gift, ceramic jar- Marshall’s $5.99

It really wasn’t too bad! I am soooo happy with the results! We did not do anything with our pink bath tub yet…. That’s still in the works. The shower curtain covers it nicely (Marshall’s-$14.99)

Hope you enjoyed! Have fun with your projects!! :)

3 thoughts on “Bathroom Makeover!

  1. I love the cupboards. They have such a nice warm feel to them!
    So do you miss the floral border on the walls? LOL! I had that in one of the rooms too. Amazing how decor changes so much for time :)
    Great job.

    • Oh yes it was bitter sweet to see the floral wallpaper and the Avocado floors go! Ha! Thanks! We have done our whole house pretty much. More before and afters to come!

Leave a Reply

