Avocado Chicken Salad, delish!

20130503-141228.jpg

I came across a recipe on Pinterest that made chicken salad with avocado! Yum! I love chicken salad and I love avocado! Perfect yummy combo!

The recipe called for fresh cilantro, lime juice, and a little mayo. I did not have any of this and I excluded mayo to keep it healthy. Still tasted great!

Ingredients
1 Avocado
1 cup shredded cooked chicken
Salt and pepper

Prepare
1. Shred 1 Cup of chicken with a fork. (We had baked chicken earlier this week, I used our leftovers)
2. Slice one avocado
3. Combine chicken and avocado by mashing together.
4. Salt and pepper for taste!
5. Enjoy Sha!

Spread onto whole grain bread or whole grain tortilla. You could try it plain also! Sooo easy!

Ps. Ill be working on my picture taking skills. Food does not always look so pretty!

Bon appetite!

One thought on “Avocado Chicken Salad, delish!

  1. Pingback: Healthier Eating Tips | A Southern Touch

Leave a Reply

