Bacon & Egg Cups

I had planned to take out some fish to bake for dinner. We always have some frozen fish since my dad is always fishing! Well, it didn’t look quite right so I looked at my Pinterest board to see what else I could try. Pinterest is my cook book! I didn’t have any thawed meat out so I decided to make one of our favorite “cuisines”, breakfast for dinner!

Bacon & Egg Cups

Ingredients

4 slices of turkey bacon (1 slice per cup)
4 eggs (1 egg per cup)
Pam or oil spray

20130425-155214.jpg

Prepare
1. Spray muffin pan with Pam
2. Place one slice of bacon in a circle to line baking cup
3. Crack one egg into the center of the bacon (we had fresh farm eggs from my mom’s cousin)
4. Bake until desired consistency ( 425 degrees for 12-15 minutes was perfect for us!)

20130425-155309.jpg

20130425-155340.jpg

These are SO simple to make and they are fun. Try them out! The bacon did not turn out crispy but we still loved them! Let me know if you have any tips for more crisp bacon.

We enjoyed our Bacon & Egg Cups with a couple Pancakes! Yumo! Ryan was happy and full! :)

Leave a Reply

