Go-To Strawberry Salad

20130425-144755.jpg

This is my favorite salad! I bring it for lunch quite often. Plus, it’s a great side dish for just about any meal. Bonus- healthy!

Ingredients
1 cup of Spinach (varies how much you want)
3 Strawberries diced
1 tbs sliced almonds (a sprinkle)
1 tbs feta cheese
1/2 cucumber, sliced
1 sliced avocado
Salad dressing- your choice! I like lite raspberry vinegrette or I make my own olive oil with vinegar and honey Dijon (my friend Megan taught me!)

1. Mix all ingredients
2. Top with salad dressing
3. Enjoy Sha!

Makes one serving.

Lately I’ve been bringing this to work with an apple and baby carrots. You can also add some sliced chicken! Hope you like this tasty salad as much as I do (:

Leave a Reply

