Charity Miles: Run for Fitness & Run for Someone Else

20130418-151629.jpg

A Facebook friend posted this app one day and I’m so glad she did!! I looked into it online and it seems legit.

20130418-151755.jpg

First download and register the app, then you’re ready! The first screen is where you swipe through to choose the charity you want to run for that day.

20130418-151911.jpg

And then you hit the pavement! You can choose between walking, running, or biking. At the top of the screen there are options to choose time, miles, or impact.

20130418-152044.jpg

The impact option allows you to see what you are donating to the charity you chose!! It’s a great app! I use it every time I run, along with my runtastic app :) Runtastic keeps more stats and it syncs with MyFitnessPal. Both apps help me stay on track with my weight and fitness goals!

Download the Charity Miles app today and start running for two causes- health and charity!

Leave a Reply

